Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016

This anxiety is really fucking me up. I hate hypochondria, I know everyone sort of laughs it off like, oh I hate having a cold, I'm am such a hypochondriac lmao but seriously, imagine what it's like to have a phobia about your own body. People get ill, people get seriously and terminally ill, there's nothing you can do about it and it can happen to anyone, so there's nobody who can tell me that it's all going to be ok. My fear can be irrational but sometimes it might not be, and this constant doubt is what is killing me.

Sometimes my pain is real, and sometimes it isn't, and it's so damn hard to tell the difference. And yeah, I know I have to let it go, stop being so obsessed with everything I feel in my body and wondering if it's "wrong" or not, but sometimes I really don't know how.

previous :: next :: current :: older :: notes :: host